Post 27

January 30, 2009

Happy Friday Internet,

  Oh… My… God… It’s an actual SKETCH!!!  That’s right, this week I decided to stop myself at a point where a normal person might loosely be able to call this a sketch.(*Guilty Pause*)  Ok fine, it’s finished pencils for an illustration.  I’ve had multiple comments from my friends at the studio about the subjective “sketchiness” of the illustrations I often do for the blog. *Cough* *Cough* Colleen Coover * Cough* * Cough*  My philosophy when starting this blog was mostly that these were to be illustrations or drawings I do for myself or about projects and things I enjoy.  If I often go overboard, it is out of pure enjoyment.

This week however I decided it might be nice to show my art in a slightly less finished form.  The subject matter this week is about as nerdy as it gets. A couple months ago I  retired a D&D character of mine, due to my DM having to move to the midwest. This week, I decided that I would do a final sketch of  him as a sort of send off. So… this image is how I would imagine he would want to be remembered. Looking manly with a big sword… and magic… and a cool set of armoroh yeah and some scantily clad damsels in distress.(Right about now is the part where I  cringe as the world screams NERD!!! in unison.) 

aidencommisionAiden Harlock Fighter 1/ Warmage 8… We hardly knew ye…

P.S. If you would like to check out more illustrations and character drawings from that game you can check out THIS BLOG. The upshot to gaming with a bunch of cartoonists is that you get some nice Geeky fan art.

Till Next week

-Rich

One Response to “Post 27”


  1. [...] week, my husband, Rich, made a sketchblog post where he talks about sometimes going overboard on sketches for his blog.  This week he posted the [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

